Food freedom…finally.

Last night, we went to our local Mexican restaurant. The thing I love most about the Trim Healthy Mama way of life, is the freedom. You can go just about anywhere out to eat, and still stay on plan or pretty darn close. About the only one I haven’t quite mastered is Chinese because frankly, there is lots of frying and corn starch involved and rice..and noodles..lol. But, that being said, again, there is freedom in knowing I can use that as a treat and 3 hours later..pick right back up where I left off!

Back to the Mexican restaurant. I ordered a chimichanga…carnitas for the filling, no rice, extra lettuce. Yes, a chimichanga is fried in a tortilla, but I just decided that since it was the special and I am cheap, I would eat the filling out of the middle! And I did! I didn’t stay completely on plan, because let’s just say the chips and salsa and ranch at Hacienda is amazing, so I had a few chips…the ranch and salsa WERE on plan in this delicious S=Satisfying meal! And you know what? I didn’t feel an ounce of guilt or shame. That, my friends, is what we call an NSV NON scale Victory!

No recipes in this post, no pictures, just sharing…food freedom! Thanking God for Trim Healthy Mama today!

Leave a Reply

