Trim Healthy Mimi

I finally received my Trim Healthy Mama Baking Blend and oh …my…goodness! Let me start by saying that this “flour” is superfood goodness all while being gluten free, low carb, fiber rich and …yes..it has collagen peptides which are amazing for the body!! *insert squeal here!

If you have ever tried to watch your carbs, then you fully understand the desire for anything bread or biscuit like! It becomes a bit of an obsession. So, I decided to put it to the test and see if this would deliver! and baby, it did!

Garlic Cheddar Baked Biscuits(S)
1/3 cup plus 1 T THM Baking Blend
1 tsp. Aluminum Free Baking Powder
good pinch of Celtic Sea Salt
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/3 cup parmesan cheese
2 T Sour Cream
2 T Heavy Cream
1 egg
2 T softened butter
Handful of Shredded Cheddar 1/3 cup or so

Stir together dry ingredients to break up any lumps. Add the sour cream, heavy cream, egg and softened butter. Blend with wooden spoon until fully combined. Fold in cheddar cheese. Using a medium scoop, place 6 even scoops on parchment papered cookie tin.

Bake for 15-17 minutes at 350.
may brush with butter hot from oven!

Now for the sausage gravy..this is pretty much a no brainer. I browned my sausage, I used one pound of Bob Evan’s Natural Sausage with a small roasted red pepper. Seasoned with a half tsp of marjoram. Drain. Add in a tablespoon of butter and stir til melted. Stir in 2 T of THM Baking Blend until thickened. If necessary you may add a little extra gluccomanan to thicken as desired!

Lord have mercy, this met all my expectations! So, whoever told you that you have to eat taste less food to lose weight…well..not the Trim Healthy Mama way!

19 thoughts on “Trim Healthy Mimi

    • I have made them three different times. My only suggestion might be if your eggs are not large maybe try another egg or a little less baking blend. Hope this helps cuz they are yummy!

      Like

  1. I made these biscuits tonight to go with a chicken stew. They are so yummy, that hubby and I decided I had to make another batch! I added a Tbsp of nutritional yeast to the batch to up the nutrition. It worked great. Oh, and I don’t have the thm baking blend, so I used Briana Thomas’s baking blend. It worked great too! Thanks for a great recipe. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. I made these for dinner last night to go with Mrs. Criddle’s Creamy Bisque Soup! Both were amazing. My husband said the biscuits were better than Red Lobster’s! And healthier too! Thank you so much for this recipe!

    Like

    • Actually yes! I did use unsweetened cashew milk ! I don’t measure but I am sure it’s about a half to one cup! The biscuits are the star here though! Will edit to add! Thanks!

      Like

  3. So good! Best “healthy” biscuit I’ve tried to date..and I’ve tried a few. It was delicious with my pot pie casserole.My 11yr old and husband loved it too.WINNER WINNER chicken dinner!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

